Auckland

Was such a nightmare travelling to Auckland! 2 hours to Frankfurt, wating there for 5 hours.. then 11 hours to Singapore, 2 hours wait there, 8 hours to Sydney.. Or wait now! We didnt go to Sydney cause of fog! Instead we had to go to Melbourne n wait in the plane for 3 hours n then 1 more hour back to Sydney. In Sydney we had now missed our plane and had to wait 2 hours for the next plane to Auckland which was delayed, ofcourse! So 3 hours after that I was finally in Auckland... Exhausted.. Zzzzz...

I had to take the Airbus in to town and it was pretty easy to find the hostel. I now live with one guy from Germany, one girl from Germany, one girl from Holland and two girls from Japan. I can't say living in a hostel is for me but it's good for now.
My first day here i have been running around the main street to try and locate things. I got a new mobile number that i can use here and i have bought a straightener and some make up. Now i need to find myself a hairdyer and im good to go. The banks where closed today so couldnt really organise anything with a bank account but i met this really nice woman where i bought the make up. Even got her number and she said if i needed help with anything i could just call. She even knew about a possible apartment to rent. Gonna look more in to that on monday when the people are there.
Tomorrow im gonna make it my mission to find the hotel where im gonna work. Need to find myself a bus to take me there.
Now im gonna go and find a hairdryer :)
The long flight we had really nice movies to choose from. I watched Sex and the city 2, Shrek and a few others.Just when we left MelbourneLooks pretty nice but scary when you realise how high up you really are!We got free food vouchers cause we missed the plane in Sydney and had to wait a few extra hours.Nice German girl i met when i got the ticket to Auckland.If u look closely you can see the opera house!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Test